Posted by: Don Bemis | April 23, 2010

Round 2, sort of

The writers’ conference is finished.  So is my subsequent business trip to Florida.  Believe it or not, I preferred the conference.  Desert rats don’t generally think of Florida as a vacation spot.  We head for the mountains.  Thirty years in Michigan have not cleaned the rat out of my system.

This blog thing is a new game for me.  It’ll probably see a lot of changes, at least for a while.  If you tuned in, please stop back by & let me know what you think.

The picture at the top of the page is Masaya volcano in Nicaragua.  It seems slightly appropriate since one of my books has a dragon.  I took the picture in early 2001 during a mission trip.  It took me a while to notice that there were only clouds to the right of the mountain.  Once I figured that out, it explained why on a trip up the mountain earlier on the same day, the air had alternated between slightly sulfurous and fully foul.

Leave a Reply

Categories

